When a translation memory is removed from a project, the local TM file is retained in the TM folder on your computer.
To remove a translation memory:
The selected translation memory is removed from the project TM list.
The removed TM can be added to the project again by clicking Add Local. A remote TM can be added again to a project by clicking Connect to Remote and entering the URL.